17 July 2020

I. Call to order. Matt Hartle called the Board of Trustees meeting to order at 10:02 a.m. The meeting was conducted at both the school and via a Zoom Meeting platform to allow remote access. Members present were Arnold Bjork, Barry Farrell, Nevada Hafer and Jessica Sandven-Sorensen. Also, in attendance: Tammy Bartos – District Clerk, Tami Ward – Principal, Jen Johnson – 2nd grade teacher.
II. Public Participation / Correspondence – nil.
III. Consideration of Action Items:
A. Reopening Guidelines for All Phases. Nevada Hafer moved to approve the Reopening Guidelines for All Phases as presented. Arnold Bjork seconded the motion. Motion passed unanimously.
B. Policy #3141 – Discretionary Nonresident Student Attendance Policy – 1st Read. Policy #3141 update was reviewed. This was a first read. No motion needed.
C. Teacher Contract JW 2020-2021. No action at the time.
D. Transportation Interlocal Cayuse – Creston 2020-21. Jessica Sandven-Sorensen moved to approve the Transportation Interlocal Agreement Between Cayuse Prairie School District and Creston School District. Nevada Hafer seconded the motion. Motion passed unanimously.
E. Bus Routes 2020-21 Revision & Revised Interlocal Creston – Cayuse 2020-21. Information only provided regarding using the E-Bus as an option on bus routes. No Motion needed.
IV. Next Meeting Dates:
A. 13 August 2020, 7:00 am Final Budget & Regular Meeting
V. Adjourn. Meeting adjourned at 11:17 a.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

Tammy Bartos, District Clerk

Matt Hartle, Board Chair